Infinity Dreams Award

My heart fluttered with joy when the wonderful blog “The Sugar Tin” nominated me for the “Infinity Dreams Award.” I think this kind of award reminds me of the very root of why I blog: because I have these simple passions, like baking and writing. Because I want to share the things I love.

Infinity Dreams Award

So the rules of the “Infinity Dreams Award” are pretty simple. Link back to the blogger who nominated you (thank you, Sugar Tin!), list seven personal dreams (no matter how big or small) and nominate a few other bloggers to continue the chain of positivity. 🌙

Here goes nothing!

1. Travel the world

Travel has always been indescribably important to me. I heard a quote once that went something like, if you only stay in one place for your entire life, you’ve never left the first few chapters. Seeing the world means seeing places I could never imagine, having new experiences I couldn’t fathom, encountering cultures that teach me something new about the way I view life.

2. Own a bakery/coffee shop/café

This is the one I get all giddy over, thinking about how my café would look–how it would be comfy, casual, quiet, yet inviting. It’d be an everyday spot for regulars to relax and ease into their days with good service, a soothing atmosphere and food/drinks they’ll want to tell everybody about. It’d be a place where newcomers feel welcome and where it’s easy to bring a book or a friend along and stay for hours. To me, a great establishment is all about atmosphere, service and quality. But of course, even thinking about trying to start a brick and mortar establishment is scary and a little overwhelming. The desire for this is actually what ultimately influenced me to start this “virtual” café. I’m always thinking about bigger plans though…it’s all baby steps, but you never know!

3. Find the love of my life

Okay, so I’m putting something on this list that has already come true, but it’s always been one of my very biggest dreams. It may sound cheesy, but I think my boyfriend deserves a lot of credit and recognition for the incredible person he is and what joy he brings into my life. It didn’t take long after meeting him to know that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with him. He’s my absolute best friend in the world and he makes me smile every single day. I could never say how thankful I am for him.

4. Live in a society where environmental awareness is the norm

There are plenty of places out there that advocate for the importance of composting, recycling, reusing and generally paying mind to the way we affect our planet. But wouldn’t it be amazing if everyone everywhere devoted the time to it? Beyond waste management, I want society to put a greater focus on protecting and preserving this beautiful earth. It can be as simple as making little changes in the way you conduct your day-to-day life.

5. Move out of my home state

I love my home. I live in the Sonoran Desert of Arizona and have lived here for my entire life, from quaint Gilbert to the heavily cultured Tucson to Scottsdale, chic and full of adventure. The mysterious, spell-binding desert landscape, the gorgeous mountains on every horizon, and the majestic saguaro cacti will always capture my heart, but I have this burning desire to experience new landscapes and ways of living.

6. Thank Hayao Miyazaki for his work

Japanese animation director and writer Hayao Miyazaki has had a profound influence on my life. From my first experience with his films as a child seeing Kiki’s Delivery Service to that awe-inspiring moment when I saw Spirited Away, Miyazaki’s films have shaped my outlook on the world. They make me feel like there really is magic out there, spiritual realms and amazing adventures to be had. His films capture the magic of child-like wonder, while also encouraging people to think about the big issues out there, like environmentalism. He’s brilliant. If I could, I would try to put into words what his work has meant to me over the years (I’d have to learn a little Japanese to try to tell him!).

7. It is quite difficult to think of seven dreams I have in my life because I know I’ll think of more later, or ask myself while lying in bed at night, why didn’t I include that? So I’ll end it with this: I hope that all of the people I love in my life will reach their own goals and dreams. None of it really matters if you don’t have the people you love around you to share in your happiness and triumphs. I have a beautiful family and friends–more than anything I want to see them all happy.

If you’ve read all of this, I truly thank you for taking the time to invest yourself in a few of the things that hold meaning for me.

Infinity Dreams Award

And now, here are my nominations for the “Infinity Dreams Award”:

Mypinchofyum

Mel in the Mitten

Thenotsocreativecook

The Dairy Free Baker

The Irish Blonde

soymilk on a sunday

17 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Thank you for participating in this! I loved reading your dreams and finding out more about you. I found this post to be very inspiring and thoughtful.
    “I hope that all of the people I love in my life will reach their own goals and dreams. None of it really matters if you don’t have the people you love around you to share in your happiness and triumphs.”
    Beautifully said. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Hi Alyssa,
    Thank you so much for nominating me for the Infinity Dreams Award! I am excited to take part 🙂
    This post is so wonderfully written and I enjoyed reading about your dreams. Some of my goals are actually quite similar to yours!
    Thank you again for the nomination, I really appreciate you including me! ❤

    Like

  3. Lovely words and dreams! If you want we can do an exchange and I’ll come and live in Arizone for a while, and you can come to Italy! 😉 Also the last bit could not be more true… people naturally tend to think mostly on themselves, without realizing that a big role in our own happiness is played by the happiness of our loved ones! Truly enjoyed reading your post and thank you for liking my post on Tiramisu = )

    Have a lovely day! Elyxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Alyssa. Thank you so much for nominating me for The Infinity Dreams Award. I had read and liked your post a day back, but some how i didn’t realize that my name was on the list of nominations too. 😛 I loved reading about your dreams and i hope i get to visit you some day, in Your Cafe. 🙂
    Cheers!!

    Like

  5. Thank you so much, Alyssa. I really appreciate this sweetness of yours. Have a lovely weekend. 🙂 I am saving this link and will pass the award as soon as I get the chance. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

