Clean Eating: My Typical, Everyday Breakfast

I love (adore, obsess over) super indulgent, sweet, doughy, delicious breakfasts, but if I ate like that every single morning, I wouldn’t feel too hot for the rest of the day. So I figured I would write a bit about my everyday, go-to breakfast. This is the kind of thing I put together quickly on the way out the door on a weekday morning.

My Everyday Breakfast

On just any old Monday-Friday, I’ll usually have something that is nutrient-dense, low on wheat (or gluten-free if I can manage it), and has a good source of healthy fat or protein. What that usually translates to is a yummy, colorful yogurt parfait. Count colors, not calories 😉

I’ll usually include:

Greek yogurt, plain, vanilla or honey-flavored

Strawberries, raspberries, bananas, blueberries, blackberries or apples

Pecans or walnuts

Granola

And sometimes a sprinkle of chia seeds or coconut shavings

My Everyday Breakfast

It’s easy to throw all the fix-ins together to take on the go and I feel great for the rest of the morning, not sluggish or weighed down. Again, while I looove to indulge in a big breakfast, this is what makes me feel good on an everyday basis. I’d love to hear about what you like to eat most mornings. You can never share too much love when it comes to the most important meal of the day ❤

My Everyday Breakfast

16 thoughts on “Clean Eating: My Typical, Everyday Breakfast

  1. It’s definitely a struggle for me to eat healthy breakfasts sometimes when all I want to indulge in are waffles and a delicious stack of Brioche french toast, but your pictures make eating clean look so much easier!

    Like

Leave a Reply

